Second guessing

Second guessing what you write is terribly easy. I’ve set out to try and write every day or close to it. But even when I do, I find that I leave long drafts unpublished. Why? Because I feel they are not good enough or interesting enough for my (very limited) audience.

What is good enough or what is interesting enough anyway?

Some of the most prolific writers that are business people first say that you should just hit publish when you are done, over time you will get better, more confident, or in fact just realize that you are not trying to win a Nobel. You are just sharing thoughts.

So that is what I will start doing, worry less about it being perfect and use this medium for what it should be. My outlet, my exercise and not something that requires perfection.

After all none of you (all two of you) are forced to read this….

Leave a Reply

